The are many Maritime Archaeological courses available to the recreational diver, these include courses from:

  • Nautical Archaeological Society (NAS)
  • Maritime Archaeological Sea Trust (MAST)
  • Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)
  • Scuba Schools International

The NAS courses are the most commonly taught courses in the U.K., with a wide range of courses from beginner to their level 4, which takes a lot of time and work. PADI teaches the ‘Wreck Detective’ course and the ‘Basic Archaeological Diver’ course, these are derived from NAS and MAST courses respectively.

If you would like to get involved with any of our projects, you do not need qualifications, although it would be handy to have a basic understanding.

We can arrange courses from various agencies, to whatever level you require. We are currently working with NAS and Scuba Diving International (SDI), to cross over NAS courses to SDI courses, so that these can be taught at any time to suit the students.

Categories: Information